DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Tunbridge Wells Borough

Election of Parish Councillors for

Southborough Town - North Ward

on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, William Benson, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of candidate	Description (if any)	Number of votes *
ALLEN, Harry Roy	Conservative Party Candidate	401
ALLEN, James Clive David	Conservative Party Candidate	401 Elected
BRIDGES, Sarah Victoria	Conservative Party Candidate	534 Elected
ELLIOTT, David Godfrey	Conservative Party Candidate	495 Elected
KINGHORN, Ian Gordon	Conservative Party Candidate	479 Elected
KINGHORN, Olwyn Dilys	Conservative Party Candidate	456 Elected
OPARA, Joseph Omololu commonly known as OPARA, Joe	Liberal Democrats	805 Elected
POILE, Trevor William	Liberal Democrats	911 Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot
		papers
Α	Want of an official mark	0
В	Voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
C	Writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	26
E	Rejected in part	0
	Total:	26

Vacant seats: 7 Ballot papers issued: 1480

Electorate: 3333 Turnout: 44.4%

And I do hereby declare that POILE, Trevor William; OPARA, Joseph Omololu commonly known as OPARA, Joe; BRIDGES, Sarah Victoria; ELLIOTT, David Godfrey; KINGHORN, Ian Gordon; KINGHORN, Olwyn Dilys; and ALLEN, James Clive David are duly elected.

Dated: 5 May 2023 William Benson
Returning Officer